Pack You!

So while I was at home, spending a quiet morning wrapping kitchen breakables in newspapers and putting them away in boxes, while de-frosting my freezer, my friend on the opposite side of the globe was having her tarot cards read by a Turkish transgender who looks like Ralph Fiennes, in the store of an Armenian rug-maker.

Is it me, or is life so unfair?

Well, my life is not totally devoid of fun and mystery…just to make things more interesting, I had the pilot episode of Fringe playing on the TV.  Exciting stuff…

*********

It’s funny how you forget about the stuff you own just because you haven’t seen them years.  While pulling out random contents of my kitchen cabinets, I was surprised to find things I didn’t even know I had.

Take this for instance:



Because it's something every kitchen should have!

Where did I get this, and most importantly, why do I have this?  I can’t even understand why this kind of ‘machine’ exists.  Seriously, you need a special contraption to make perfect pancakes?

Who needs Armenian coffee-grounds readers when I’ve got a whole house full of lost, forgotten, interesting things to unearth!  Who says my life is boring!?

Not convinced?  Yeah, me neither…

7 thoughts on “Pack You!

Leave a Reply

